Primary User & Secondary Users

If you cannot find answer then contact us.

< All Topics
Print

Primary User & Secondary Users

Primary Users : This indicates the email id with which seller has registered for selling on Sears. Primary user has vast flexibility / access to every single detail in the seller portal account.

He/She can add multiple secondary users to access the seller portal account and can also restrict some functionalities or notifications per each secondary users that is registered.

Primary user can make changes to trivial business information such as Bank account details, address, or any details.

If the primary email id has changed due to seller’s organizational changes, they can reach out to our Onboarding Team to change the primary user details to get access to the account.

Functionalities of Primary users

  • Has complete access to seller portal
  • Add secondary users.
  • Customize email notification to each user.
  • Restrict notification access to any secondary users.
  • Deactivate a secondary user.

Customization on notifications: Can be sent to primary user or copied to one or all secondary users

  • Orders notification (Send a notification if account’s rate will exceed thresholds, Item SOPT upload processing notifications)
  • Supply chain sources (Daily order manifest, new order and cancelled order notification, daily overdue notification)
  • Product catalog (Banned items notification)
  • Inventory (Catalog out of stock, low inventory alert notifications)
  • Locations (Location status and SOPT Requests)
  • Accounts (Daily email seller operations summary, payment notification, Monthly program fee)
  • Secondary users (Secondary users authentication / deactivation)
  • Deals (Send daily notifications if a new deal or promotions are set up by Sears).

How to assign multiple users to an account?

 

Secondary users are the perfect way to have multiple people working on your account at the same time.  Each secondary user that you create will have their own login and password that identifies the changes that they make to areas of the portal.  Only the primary account user can create secondary users.  Please have the primary account user for your account log in and access the Account Settings section of the portal.  This is done by clicking on the arrow next to the name of the person logged in at the upper right of the screen.  Once the menu has been activated, click on the Secondary Users link.

 

Once you have accessed the Secondary Users page, you will need to populate the First Name, Last Name and Email Address fields.  You can create multiple secondary users at once by clicking on the “+Add” button to add a row.  If you add a row and choose not to use it, simply click the “Remove” button.

 

Clicking on the “Send Invitation” button will send an email* to all newly created secondary users.  This email will include instructions on how to access the seller portal user interface as well as information on how to set up a password for the first time.

*note: many email clients will send this email to a spam or junk folder.  Before sending another invite to your secondary users, please have them

What to do when the user is no longer active?

Once a secondary user is created they cannot be deleted.  However, they can be made inactive.  Once you have created your secondary users, you will be able to select the notifications that you wish for them to receive.

 

Can you change secondary user to primary user to the account?

Please have the primary account user for your account log in and access the Account Settings section of the portal.  This is done by clicking on the arrow next to the name of the person logged in at the upper right of the screen.  Once the menu has been activated, click on the Secondary Users link.

Once you have accessed the Secondary Users page, you will need edit the secondary user you wish to convert and mark the user as Inactive.

You would need to reach out to the marketplace team via contact us under the topic: Account settings, select sub topic: Change Primary User and provide the Email ID information to the team to make the necessary changes.

Once the email is changed, a verification email will be sent which needs to be verified before you login the account with the new primary user.

 

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Table of Contents